PDA

View Full Version : Creationists can't fail Earth Science: Oklahoma

The Awoken One
03-10-2008, 09:37 PM
http://www.badastronomy.com/bablog/2008/03/09/oklahoma-one-step-from-doom/

I guess this answers the old question:
Why doesn't Texas fall into the Gulf of Mexico?

Because Oklahoma Sucks.

marstosirius
03-10-2008, 09:51 PM
This almost makes me wish I was an Oklahoman high school student, just so I could exploit this...Hilarity would ensue. What a state we're in these days. Sheesh.

zer0
03-11-2008, 08:28 AM
This bill is being pushed through by Sally Kerns, the woman heard in this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tFxk7glmMbo

Fucking bigot ass xtian.

mmfwmc
03-11-2008, 02:09 PM
The way they phrase it shouldn't be too hard to get around. Why not just ask "According to cosmology, physics, astronomy and every other science, what is the name for the beginning of the universe?" Even a creationist couldn't get around that one, any more than I could get around "What is the name of the first book in the bible?"

Desillusioned
03-13-2008, 06:56 PM
Omfg Omfg Omfg Why Are This Pieces Of Shit Put In Power? Are People That Fucking Retarded?

Son Of A Bitch.

Professor Chaos
03-14-2008, 04:54 AM
Are People That Fucking Retarded?

Yes.

Isilmë
03-14-2008, 06:51 AM
that's ridiculous. do they also get a passing grade in biology for rejecting evolution? or physics by saying the universe was created less than 10,000 years ago?
aren't numerous children just going to use it as an excuse for failing, or for not paying attention in class?
useless, brainless idiots.

psychodiva
03-14-2008, 02:52 PM
well- all I can see is the US sinking further and further into a wasteland of stagnation- no invention, no innovation- because- no science - wonder who is going to fill that gap when the US implodes on its non-scientific self?

PhilOchsLives
03-20-2008, 03:53 AM
http://www.badastronomy.com/bablog/2008/03/09/oklahoma-one-step-from-doom/