Raving Atheists Forum

Raving Atheists Forum (http://ravingatheists.com/forum/index.php)
-   Separation of Church and State (http://ravingatheists.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   In God We Trust situation (http://ravingatheists.com/forum/showthread.php?t=17338)

RaginCajun 09-24-2015 07:37 AM

In God We Trust situation

I work in law enforcement in La. The boss is planning to put in god we trust on the back of our police vehicles. I can stand up and say what we all know should be said. But....this would would make me a target and my days of doing this career ( 20 yrs) would be seriously be in jeopardy. But, i have a serious problem with a department's religious views being forced on me and the entire community. This may be a huge law suit before it is over. Appreciate support on this, thanks

dogpet 09-24-2015 11:43 AM

Quote:

RaginCajun wrote (Post 684900)
I work in law enforcement in La. The boss is planning to put in god we trust on the back of our police vehicles. I can stand up and say what we all know should be said. But....this would would make me a target and my days of doing this career ( 20 yrs) would be seriously be in jeopardy. But, i have a serious problem with a department's religious views being forced on me and the entire community. This may be a huge law suit before it is over. Appreciate support on this, thanks

Hi RajinCajun. Are you sure this isn't a funny little govquip? As in, all others are under suspicion. :o
It's not going to happen, you've got a law against it.

RaginCajun 09-24-2015 11:54 AM

absolutely real.....one of the guys was taking measurements on the back of units the other day and he said it was for those decals.

RaginCajun 09-24-2015 11:58 AM

The boss is simply following suit as other agencies in La and Tx are doing it. Now there is a brand new law suit by ACLU with one of them,,,not sure who, its on the net though

AtomJack 09-24-2015 12:02 PM

These guys are wasting taxpayer dollars better spent on equipment: