Raving Atheists Forum

Raving Atheists Forum (http://ravingatheists.com/forum/index.php)
-   Introduce Yourself (http://ravingatheists.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Hi there. I Believe in God. (http://ravingatheists.com/forum/showthread.php?t=16743)

Egor 11-09-2011 01:26 AM

Hi there. I Believe in God.

Frankly, I think atheism turns people into monsters--but that's me. Mind you, I had a look at some of the posts in the General Discussion area, and I must say I think you all make my case. Nevertheless, I'm here to do a lot more listening than talking. :silenced:

I'm a longtime veteran of these debates; however, I've been out for a few years, so I'm interested to see how things have changed. I get the feeling there are no longer any theists in this forum, and it looks like the atheists here have lost all ability to actually debate or even discuss the possibility of God's existence.

Be that as it may, I'm writing a book on the subject, so I'm interested in what the modern radical atheist is thinking. I think this is the forum in which to find that out. :thumbsup:

See ya 'round.

E.

Smellyoldgit 11-09-2011 01:49 AM

Quote:

Egor wrote (Post 648674)
I believe in God

You have my deepest sympathy - are you taking anything for it?
Quote:

Frankly, I think atheism turns people into monsters--but that's me.
Some of us were monsters to start with -- but that's just me
Quote:

... it looks like the atheists here have lost all ability to actually debate or even discuss the possibility of God's existence.
Why don't you try and come up with something original - give us all a laugh
Quote:

Be that as it may, I'm writing a book on the subject
I'll alert the media.
Have fun.

ILOVEJESUS 11-09-2011 03:55 AM