Old 09-24-2015, 07:37 AM   #1
RaginCajun
New Member!

In God We Trust situation

I work in law enforcement in La. The boss is planning to put in god we trust on the back of our police vehicles. I can stand up and say what we all know should be said. But....this would would make me a target and my days of doing this career ( 20 yrs) would be seriously be in jeopardy. But, i have a serious problem with a department's religious views being forced on me and the entire community. This may be a huge law suit before it is over. Appreciate support on this, thanks
RaginCajun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2015, 11:43 AM   #2
dogpet
Obsessed Member

Quote:
RaginCajun wrote View Post
I work in law enforcement in La. The boss is planning to put in god we trust on the back of our police vehicles. I can stand up and say what we all know should be said. But....this would would make me a target and my days of doing this career ( 20 yrs) would be seriously be in jeopardy. But, i have a serious problem with a department's religious views being forced on me and the entire community. This may be a huge law suit before it is over. Appreciate support on this, thanks
Hi RajinCajun. Are you sure this isn't a funny little govquip? As in, all others are under suspicion.
It's not going to happen, you've got a law against it.

thank goodness he's on our side
dogpet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2015, 11:54 AM   #3
RaginCajun
New Member!

absolutely real.....one of the guys was taking measurements on the back of units the other day and he said it was for those decals.
Old 09-24-2015, 11:58 AM   #4
RaginCajun
New Member!

The boss is simply following suit as other agencies in La and Tx are doing it. Now there is a brand new law suit by ACLU with one of them,,,not sure who, its on the net though
Old 09-24-2015, 12:02 PM   #5
AtomJack

These guys are wasting taxpayer dollars better spent on equipment:

A. for putting the signs on
B. having to go through court