Old 09-02-2014, 09:39 AM   #1
Minimalist
New Member!

`Greetings, fellow heathens

I'm a long-time veteran of atheism forums...all the way back to the EvilBible forum and a bunch of others which have fallen by the wayside. Still going strong at atheistforums.org and thethinkingatheist.com so if there is any cross-pollination going on between here and those I'm sure we'll bump into each other.

Raised catholic although without much emphasis and by the time I was 13 I had given up on that particular silliness in favor of sleeping late on Sunday mornings. Seemed a much more useful way to spend my time. Really did not think much about religion after that until college when I took Roman history and got my first inkling that the tale told by jesus freaks was a pile of shit.

As history and archaeology have always been particular interests of mine I have since focused on those aspects rather than the woo-woo shit which is all the jesus freaks have to offer.

Anyway, I'm a terrible creature of habit so I will have to work up this forum into my regular routine. I have added it to my list of message board favorites so that is a start.
Minimalist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2014, 11:51 AM   #2
Jobar

Hi Minimalist- I'm also a newbie here, and likewise a longtime denizen of boards for unbelievers. See my own Intro thread. Were you ever on Internet Infidels?
Jobar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2014, 12:12 PM   #3
Smellyoldgit
Stinkin' Mod

Greetings.
I'm just an impatient, grumpy old twat with no time to give to the jeebus or mohammad fucknuts.
Ridicule & mockery is all the woo-meisters deserve, I'd rather save the deep meaningful discussion for my dog.

Stop the Holy See men!
Smellyoldgit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2014, 12:34 PM   #4
Minimalist
New Member!