Old 11-06-2006, 08:57 PM   #1
JU Mike
Obsessed Member

I was arguing with a theist the other day about the role that the evolution theory plays in scientific fields besides biology. This guy kept mouthing off that "evolution is a useless theory even if it's true because a brain surgeon doesn't need to know that men evolved from apes to examine someone's brain blah blah blah..." (sounded like a kent hovind argument). Of course this is where my bullshit detector started going all over the place, because I'm pretty sure that studying and understanding the evolution theory has gave us great progress in every science field, but since I'm no expert on any science field I didn't have enough information to correct him.

So I ask any experts out there, what would happen to all the science fields if by some freaky reason evolution was disproven, or how would it change what we know about psychology, medical science, chemistry, physics and all other stuff? If evolution was disproven would we have start every field from scratch, or would they all remain the same?
JU Mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2006, 09:00 PM   #2
Choobus
I Live Here

This assclown clearly has no idea about the scietific method. Ask him to come back when he's got some edumacation.

I could easily destroy his argument, but instead I merely ask this: does he like luxury?

You can always turn tricks for a few extra bucks. If looks are an issue, there's the glory hole option, but don't expect more than ... tips.
~ Philiboid Studge
Choobus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2006, 09:07 PM   #3
Christ

Quote:
Choobus wrote
...but instead I merely ask this: does he like luxury?
:angel: You brought it back. :)
Old 11-06-2006, 09:14 PM   #4
schemanista

Quote:
JU Mike wrote
If evolution was disproven would we have start every field from scratch, or would they all remain the same?